All about the Burger: A History of America’s Favorite Sandwich (Burger America & Burger History, for Fans of The Ultimate Burger and The Great American Burger Book)

Price: $11.99
(as of Oct 18,2023 17:59:08 UTC – Details)



A History of the Burger from Conception to Perfection

#1 Bestseller in Popular Culture, Biography & History, and Company Histories

Discover the food history you’ve been missing in this entertaining bestseller

A World History of Burgers. Do you know what the first burger chain was? That Taco Bell was originally known as Bell Burger—and was founded in the same city as McDonald’s? Have you heard of the 1980’s Burger Wars? All About the Burger covers all of these topics and more!

The Burger Journey of a Lifetime: All About the Burger takes you on an informational magic carpet ride. You’ll learn about restaurants, cooking styles, and different eras that have made the burger the juggernaut that it is. From White Castle to Shake Shack, from simple sandwich to specialty burger, don’t miss out on what is sure to be one of the most entertaining looks at history you have read.

All About the Burger is the definitive Bible of Burgers. Learn about:

The contributions burgers have made to food cultureThe evolution of the burger from carnival treat to an American stapleWhere to go to find your next favorite burgerAnd much more!

Readers of Salt; A History of the World in 6 Glasses; Guns, Germs, and Steel; or Consider the Fork will love All About the Burger!

Publisher ‏ : ‎ TMA Press; Illustrated edition (April 15, 2019)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 228 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1633539628
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1633539624
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 9.6 ounces
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.25 x 0.75 x 8.25 inches

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Primeshopperz
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart